Back to top

Our Writers

Our team of dedicated authors help us to help you save money. They search for the latest topical news stories every day of the week – the ones that matter for your money. They also write constantly updated guides and cash saving blogs that cover the growing list of products that we compare, from broadband and energy to mobile phones and loans. Click on our writers below for more info and a full list of their work.

Harry Pererra

Harry turns on his experience in journalism and programming to write about the latest news in the world of tech and the environemtn. When he isn’t writing for usave he is working towards his Blue Belt in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, and prefers dogs to cats.

click to email writer harry.pererra@usave.co.ukharry.pererra@usave.co.uk See all articlesSee all articles

Fergus Cole

Fergus is a journalist specialising in the personal finance, energy and broadband sectors. He also has a passion for travel and adventure so tries to make the most of this in any spare time he gets.

click to email writer fergus.cole@usave.co.ukfergus.cole@usave.co.uk See all articlesSee all articles

Michael Quinn

Michael is a dedicated author helping usave to write guides, blogs and news for the last four years. When not writing articles, you can usually find him at wine tasting events or having a political debate on the night tube.

click to email writer michael.quinn@usave.co.ukmichael.quinn@usave.co.uk See all articlesSee all articles

Danny Lord

Danny is our Editor-in-Chief, and has been writing news and guides for comparison sites for the last five years.

click to email writer editor@usave.co.ukeditor@usave.co.uk See all articlesSee all articles

Lauren Smith

Lauren Smith has worked as a journalist and copywriter for most of the last decade, covering technology, energy, and consumer rights, in the US and UK.

click to email writer lauren.smith@usave.co.uklauren.smith@usave.co.uk See all articlesSee all articles

Write for us

We are constantly on the lookout for new authors who have experience in content writing, preferably in the topics we cover. If you’re interested in joining our team, send us an email at contact@usave.co.uk and we’ll be in touch.

Got a Story?

Had problems with your broadband provider? Feel like you’re being unfairly treated by your energy supplier? If you have a story that you think should be heard, send us an email at contact@usave.co.uk and we will investigate, and one of our writers will potentially write an article highlighting your issues.